call nowContact US

REVIEWS

Dr. Andy Chang, DDS does an excellent job of explaining what procedures he is performing and why. I feel like I am heard when I express any of my concerns. The people that work there make you feel extremely comfortable which provides a very personal feel. I am deathly frightened of going to the dentist but all the staff from the front door to the chair eased my anxiety which assisted me as the procedures were being completed. I felt like I was in good competent hands.
Shawn

thumb Shawn Washington
May 11, 2021

Great prices, the dentist is very kind and honest and works with you on issues. Best dentist office I’ve been to! I’ll be going here for the rest of my life. Also Myrtle is a great hygienist and is very nice and gentle with your teeth. Love these guys!

thumb Kailey Knight
February 11, 2022

Dr. Andy Chang is the best dentist I ever have, his office is very clean and making appointments are very easy, you can make appointments online. Dr. Chang repaired my denture with his excellent work, much better then my prior dentist did. He explained me everything, and his work is outstanding. He also introduced my the correct tools to use at home, and they are working great. I really wished that I find him early. Highly recommend Dr. Chang to everyone I know. My husband also changed his dentist to Dr. Change, he likes him a lot as well.

thumb Stella Pan
May 11, 2020

The iCare Family Dentistry office has been taking care of my family for years. Dr. Andy and his staff are professional, caring, and knowledgeable. Dr. Andy recommended that I get a mouth guard to wear at night since I grind my teeth while I sleep. I was skeptical at first. But I'm so happy that he recommended it. I now sleep better at night. I also no longer bite by tongue and cheeks while I sleep so I don't have sores to deal with because of it. The mouth guard has been life changing for me.
Dr. Andy has accommodated us even when we couldn't make it in during regular hours. I highly recommend the iCare Family team.

thumb Ron Jay
May 11, 2021

I have not been any dentists almost ten years. Because I had bad experiences with my previously dentists, so I was scared of seeing dentist for a while . A few months ago , I found Dr. Chang on Facebook. I decided to go there and see . Dr. Chang was nice and professional to answer and explain all my questions during my first visit . In addition , whenever I visit there , all staffs always friendly , I feel comfortable .Also, Dr. Chang really take care of his patients . Every time I done my treatment , Dr. Chang asks one of his staff to call or text me about any concerns of my last appointment. I highly recommend Dr. Chang to all my friends or anyone who is sacred of seeing a dentist like me .

thumb Maggie Chen
May 11, 2021

iCare Family Dentistry was referred to me by my friend to get my filling and also to get my crown done and both experiences had been awesome! Dr. Chang and his assistant Tiffany had been very professional, gentle, caring, and attentive throughout the whole process. They’re very good at what they do that I found myself very relaxed to a point that I almost fell asleep on both procedures. Dr. Chang was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and informative that I knew I was taken great care of. I live in Arlington but I didn’t mind the drive at all for this great dental care. This is definitely a great find!

thumb Earl Varona
May 11, 2019

Dr. Chang is thoughtful and accommodating, and his staff are very friendly. All members of my immediate family go to iCare Family Dentistry and we are quite happy.

thumb mnk mrn
March 11, 2022

Excellent service, he is beyond my expectations. I was please with his service. Best new technology for the X-ray and better yet it didn't scrape my gum of my tongue when the assistant take the picture.
Dr. Andy is very detailed oriented when he examined every single my teeth and he is very patient to explain how u should take care my teeth after his refine 6 stars teeth cleaning. He is one of the best I have ever experience, I found him in yelp and I love it. He also gave me a very reasonable price in implant. I had to walk away from my last dentist who hurt my gum so much and also change the agreed price along the treatment and Dr. Andy was so kind to help me when I was in need of the treatment. Thanks Dr. Andy! You are the best!

thumb Jane Lehman
May 11, 2020

Came from out of state needed a new dentist This is a no hassle place. Took the time to answer all my questions they were in no rush. They also do surgery work. The doctor went over my x-rays with me . He also was in no rush to move on to the next patient He took his time with me like I was the only one there.
Extremely satisfied. Highly recommend this place.

thumb John Curran
May 4, 2022

The staff and doctor were amazing. Dr. Chang is very patient and explains everything to you. The hygienists, Myrtle cleaned my teeth and she did an awesome job. Very nice people!

thumb Pamela Wilson
June 11, 2021

  Dr Chi was great. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Explained procedures and what needed to be accomplished. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, made you feel comfortable and at ease. Highly recommend!!

thumb Ron F.
11/13/2021

  Dr. Chang is professional and very friendly, and clinic environment is clean and organized. I was doing periodic dental cleaning and later on filling some teeth, all the processes went smooth and were pleasure experience.

I'm using military insurance but live far away from military medical facility so they refer me to here. Military insurance has some fundamentally different from commercial insurance such as the way to make appointment, processing bill, and definition of coverage. I understand not every private clinic familiar with the process, however, Dr Chang and his team are willing to directly communicate with military insurance company and solve all hassles for me. Highly recommend.

thumb Eric L.
5/04/2019

  iCare Family Dentistry was referred to me by my friend to get my filling and also to get my crown done and both experiences had been awesome! Dr. Chang and his assistant Tiffany had been very professional, gentle, caring, and attentive throughout the whole process. They're very good at what they do that I found myself very relaxed to a point that I almost fell asleep on both procedures. Dr. Chang was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and informative that I knew I was taken great care of. I live in Arlington but I didn't mind the drive at all for this great dental care. This is definitely a great find!

thumb Earl V.
12/05/2018

  Dr. Andy Chang is the best dentist I've ever been to and I've seen a lot of dentists having moved around throughout the years. He was friendly (without being weird), knowledgeable, and thorough. I had the best teeth cleaning there, which is exactly why I was switching dentists in the first place. My previous one was too focused on trying to sell me night guards or cosmetic products (even though my teeth are straight from braces) than actually cleaning my teeth. Dr. Andy Chang was straightforward, explained everything he was doing, checked to see if I was comfortable, and reviewed my teeth history thoroughly. He also followed up to see how my filling was holding (that's a first for me). I also scheduled a follow up X-ray because they pulled some records for me from my previous dentist and called me to recommend doing a new X-ray. Highly recommend him if you are looking for a solid dentist.

thumb Yihvan V.
11/09/2018

  I was impressed during my teeth cleaning with Dr. Andy Chang.  He and his staff were all very friendly and attentive to my care and comfort throughout the visit, my first with them.  They somehow made a visit to the dentist a pleasant experience.  I particularly appreciated his clear and very informative explanations which showed both his expertise as well as his sincerity.  I feel I now know my teeth better than I have ever had.  Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a new dentist.

thumb Susan W.
11/08/2018

  I was a patient of Dr. Gatens for 30 years and was planning to see another dentist in a different location after finding out he retired.  However, I already had the appointment scheduled so I thought I would give Dr. Chang a chance.  I am happy to say that I don't need to look any further for another dentist.  Dr. Chang is great!  He even called me a few days after my appointment to ask if I was doing ok.  And, he's 20 years younger than I am so hopefully he'll be my last dentist.  By the way, his assistants are great too!

thumb Frank Z.
12/11/2017

  My mother, aunt and I were all patients of Dr.Gatens who retired. Dr Chang took over the practice, and we were all understandably apprehensive since Dr.Gatens was our dentist for as long as I can remember.

I was pleasantly surprised by how thorough Dr.Chang is. I have never had a dentist contact me post a procedure to see how I was doing, which dr. Chang took the time to do.

Their staff has always been awesome and continue to be so.

I'd recommend this practice to anyone and everyone.

thumb Aurko C.
10/17/2017

  Took my 5-year old daughter there for a regular checkup.  Dr. Chang was very friendly and professional.  The staff was welcoming and nice.  A great overall experience.  My daughter left the office with a great smile on her face.  It's always a good thing to find a trustworthy and dependable dentist.

thumb Howard T.
8/10/2017

We're Here to Help You

If you have any questions about our dental services we offer, we are happy to assist you.

Get in Touch
Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Call us at 703-352-2073
Fill out the form to contact us and we will reply shortly.

11208 Waples Mill Rd.
Ste. 100
Fairfax, VA 22030

We care about your oral health at iCare Family Dentistry. We accomplish this by addressing all current and potential dental issues during your visit.

Mon : 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tue: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wed: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thurs: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Fri: 8:00am - 1:00pm
Sat & Sun: Closed
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram